IHE Awards 2023 winners

Following a record-breaking number of submissions, we are pleased to announce the winners of the IHE Awards 2023.

IHE Awards 2023 letterbox

The annual IHE Awards celebrate the innovation and excellent practice taking place in independent providers, recognising the quality and breadth of IHE member activity across nine different categories. The awards also recognise members’ outstanding contribution to the IHE community at both a provider and individual level.

This year, we received a record-breaking total of over 50 nominations across all categories. We would like to thank all members who entered this year, and once again congratulate all who were shortlisted.

Our winners were announced following the IHE Annual Conference 2023. You can read about the conference highlights here.



This award recognises IHE members who are transforming the learning experience of students and delivering impact through innovative course design, content and delivery. 


IHE Awards 2023

Sponsored by Tribal

This award recognises IHE members who are using technology to enhance the learner experience.  


PB_logo_Quad_facebook_black_neg 250x250 thumbnail.png
IHE Awards 2023

Sponsored by Advance HE

This award recognises IHE members who are taking a proactive approach to supporting students throughout the student journey. 


IHE Awards 2023

 Sponsored by SEER (Applied Inspiration)

This award recognises IHE members who are taking innovative approaches to building and maintaining links with industry and/or in the community.


IHE Awards 2023

Sponsored by Pearson

This award recognises IHE members who are implementing initiatives to enhance the international student experience, promote the benefits of internationalisation, and increase the visibility of their international offer. 


New2015_RAD logo red member page.png
IHE Awards 2023

Sponsored by Charlie Waller Trust

This award recognises IHE members who are taking a proactive approach to supporting the good health and wellbeing of employees. 


IHE Awards 2023

Sponsored by Coole Insight

This award celebrates those who are making a difference in the IHE community, identifying future leaders in the sector. 

Winner: Dr Fayyaz Hussain Qureshi, Oxford Business College

IHE Awards 2023

This award recognises IHE members who demonstrate commitment to the IHE community and take an active role in supporting our work as a representative body.


Futureworks logo_new.png
IHE Awards 2023

Sponsored by Peridot Partners

This award recognises IHE members who have personally gone above and beyond to serve the IHE community and promote the wider independent higher education sector. 

Winner: Sue Edwards, Kaplan International Colleges

IHE Awards 2023

To see all of the photographs from the evening, please click here.

Thank you to our awards judges

  • Ailsa Crum, QAA
  • Sunday Blake, Wonkhe
  • Steve Parkinson, Tribal
  • James Hodgkin, Jisc
  • Paulette Makepeace, Jisc
  • Diana Beech, London Higher
  • Eve Roodhouse, Leeds City Council
  • Anne-Marie Graham, UKCISA
  • Philippa Collins-Robson, BUILA
  • Mark Fudge, Charlie Waller Trust
  • Ella Popper, AHEP
  • Karen Taylor, Advance HE
  • Benjamin Parsons, AMOSSHE
  • Kate Little, Coole Insight
  • Hugh Jones, HE Consultant

Thank you to our awards sponsors

What's new