Our Committees

The IHE Board delegates some of its responsibilities to two Committees who provide detailed advice and scrutiny of our activities and plans in areas of critical importance.

Our committees have a specific remit to guide and advise the Board and our executive team.

Finance and Resources Committee

IHE’s Finance and Resources Committee supports the IHE Board and Honorary Treasurer in their responsibilities for the good financial stewardship of IHE. The Committee, supports the financial, HR and operational planning activities of the Chief Executive including the preparation of an annual budget, the presentation of management information to the Board, and advising on any developments during the year which will have a material impact on resources, such as taking on new staff or projects.

Current members:

  • Colin Castelino (Chair), Finance Director, Le Cordon Bleu London
  • Rory Curley, CEO, Central Film School
  • Ed Griffin, Human Resources Director, Study Group
  • Hema Tank, Managing Director, Higher Education, London Institute of Banking and Finance
  • Lizzie Terry, Academic Development Liaison, Accent Global

Governance and Nominations Committee

IHE’s Governance and Nominations Committee supports the IHE Board, Chair and Chief Executive in their responsibilities for the good governance of IHE and advises on the development of new policies, structures and membership regulations. It provides advice to the board chair on the development and overall performance of the board and chief executive, as well as advice on the nominations and appointments of members of the board, committees and other internal and external member roles.

Current members:

  • Andrew Boggs (Chair), Independent Board Member, IHE
  • David Howell, CEO, Met Film School
  • Phil Deans, President and Vice Chancellor, Richmond American University London
  • Janet Rose, Principal, Norland College

What's new